Hmmmmm……..Good life!

It never felt better. I feel so refreshed after my holidays, I feel lighter and happier. I have a new spring to my steps and feel a quiet breeze and it wasn’t just a holiday. It was a working holiday because i was also on a business trip. Trust Nigerians now or more appropriately, trust me. I guess i could never just go for a trip just like that. The trip would have to pay for itself. But did i enjoy myself? Marvellously so, much more than i imagined.
I walked miles on end on foot without knowing, shop to shop, monumental historical structures, i wanted to get full value for my money. There are no half measures when it comes to Anita. All of the not too good feelings are gone and its a brighter, newer Anita. Don’t we all need to take a break sometime from the usual, the ordinary, from what we’ve always done. It doesn’t have to be expensive, we don’t have to go to Paris if we can’t afford it yet or to the ever breezing and happening New York. Just a get away from the usual, the ordinary, will do. We will come back better, healthier (I lost some weight by the way), we will come back shining and blooming. The opportunity would never come until you cease it. That’s the life i wish u, the good life!

About Nita's Own Little Space.....

I am a blogger. I love to write. It is one of the most beautiful ways that life has given to me to express how i feel, how i see life. A way to confirm my most innermost and deepest feelings and also what seem so shallow. I just love to write, it is more easier than talking!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

