What a Feeling?

I have a little gist and i wonder if this is the feeling old people get and how not so funny this feeling is.
I went for an ushering job with a group of girls some my age and some still in university and out of about twenty of us there was this younger girl calling me “Aunty” and did it make me feel old? Oh yes it did! I got home and thought about those “Big Girls” who refused to be called “Aunty” and those Mummies who want to be forever young and thus apply age defying creams which by the way doesn’t work, am sorry if my opinion comes on too strong on this anyway. It actually makes a lot of them look older especially the bleaching creams, low plunging necklines, micro minis and all. Isn’t there a way of ageing gracefully and beautifully well?

About Nita's Own Little Space.....

I am a blogger. I love to write. It is one of the most beautiful ways that life has given to me to express how i feel, how i see life. A way to confirm my most innermost and deepest feelings and also what seem so shallow. I just love to write, it is more easier than talking!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

