e-kasi: Our stories!

We struggle and fight for wealth and possessions especially when coming from a background of have-not. It is hard not to fight to have and when we do have, we never want to go back to where we are coming from and so the endless struggle continues until it looks like money is the only thing that matters to us (even when we keep saying otherwise especially with most of us being christians).
What’s got me thinking and speaking in this manner? e- Kasi: Our Stories, i watched a serie on e channel 144 on monday evening about a beautiful and stylish lady dying from cervical cancer. A very touching story which could as well have been real. This lady who was all about beauty, style and fashion who suddenly had to let go of all of these in the fight and struggle for survival and once and only but once, i wished i wished the story would end in a happy note. That she would win this fight, that she would come back bouncing and alive and would have won the battle with cancer, that the painful chemotherapy visits paid off afterall. But alas, it was not to be, the stylish fashionista bowed at the battleground and lost the fight to cancer. It moved me to tears. It left me feeling pained and down, it gave me cause to think. Maybe we shouldn’t fight so much over vain things. Beauty, fashion, wealth and all of life’s vanities. Maybe we should concentrate on that which gives priceless happiness. Let us appreciate the moments and time we have been alive, i don’t know if am making too much sense even to myself.
Breathe the air, smell the roses, enjoy the moments because at the end of the day that’s all we would ever go with.
Peace……I’m outta here!

About Nita's Own Little Space.....

I am a blogger. I love to write. It is one of the most beautiful ways that life has given to me to express how i feel, how i see life. A way to confirm my most innermost and deepest feelings and also what seem so shallow. I just love to write, it is more easier than talking!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to e-kasi: Our stories!

  1. Jacqueline says:

    Good food for thought!

  2. Island traveler says:

    That is a sad story. So young with so much hopes. I pray for her recovery. Stories like this made me make a pledge this year that my family and I will try our best to live each day to the fullest. When my mom got sick this year and a friend only 38 died of cancer, I vowed to stop pleasing the world and worry of retirement. I vowed to live life, embrace love, be happy regardless of what my credit card says, to be at peace, to make memorable memories with my family. All of these I try to share in my blog since I started hoping another person will choose to live his/her life today and not tomorror. Lifes’s to short, right. Inspiring post. Thank you. Something we all can learn from. Stay blessed my friend….

  3. Stories like this saddens me. I wish for her recovery. Its also serves to open our eyes what is important in our life. A friend died at 38 this year from cancer. Since then I decided to celebrate life today to the fullest as it comes and not tomorrow. We can plan for tomorrow but we should not let it rule our possibility to what we can now. To love, be happy, to travel, to follow our dreams. We only live once. Thank you for sharing. It’s a beautiful posy my friend…, best wishes…..

  4. Hi, I nominated you for an award because you inspire me, please check out my page for it. 😀

  5. thank u Sherline. I appreciate!

Leave a Reply

