Forgotten Birthdays!!!

Every human no matter how harsh or hardened, needas some love, some appreciation, some hugs just to let them know they are loved and appreciated. No better time than on a friend’s birthday and even if they are not remembered for a whole year because we are often too busy with work and other activities (This is a lame excuse but it is the slogan so am making room for it here). So of all the plenty days you might not have called, just a single day of that full year is a loved one’s birthday and then just that one day of all days, you forget his/her birthday. Isn’t that terrible? Or am i attaching too much importance to that which meets the eye?
So, here begins my story and i know i defaulted but then you will see as you read along and bail me out if you think am worth being bailed out.
I have friends whose birthdays run through my head and i would never forget a birthday and no matter where you are, even if i don’t call you so often, i would call you on your birthday to show some love and let you know you are thought of. Then my birthday comes and you sit by the phone waiting for all those you have called through the year because my birthday is in December. December 6th to be precise! It’s all too painful and then this year i made a resolve, an angry one though. Not to call any of those people who i held close to my heart but who would not change despite my reminder. I resolved not to call them on their birthdays though i remembered and would instead say a prayer for them and guess what? One of them actually called telling me i forgot her birthday for the first time (which i didn’t) though she has never remembered mine. Not even once!               
I don’t think my decision was a right one in itself but i have decided to stick to it. I guess am only human even though i try my utmost best to be good and kind. I guess relationship between humans is sweeter when there’s mutual respect, understanding and love.

                                                                    
Thank you!

About Nita's Own Little Space.....

I am a blogger. I love to write. It is one of the most beautiful ways that life has given to me to express how i feel, how i see life. A way to confirm my most innermost and deepest feelings and also what seem so shallow. I just love to write, it is more easier than talking!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Forgotten Birthdays!!!

  1. Connie T says:

    Happy belated birthday. If she has never called you on your birthday, then says you didn’t call on her birthday, you should say “Oh did I forget, I guess your forgot mine too.”

  2. “I guess relationship between humans is sweeter when there’s mutual respect, understanding and love.” I echo your sentiments on that. I only wish you’ll feel better about calling them again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

