Trying times!

It is in the deepest and lowest points in our lives, we get the greatest meanings and hear that which we would never have heard in the midst of so much noise and frenzy. It is at this point i for one remember God the most as the true and solid friend he is. He’s promised us that he will be us when the darkest moments come, it seems he’s left us but i don’t know if you’ve seen this picture where he carried a lamb and now in my mind’s eye, it’s all coming back to me. He’s carrying me through the storms and the deepest valleys, he’s helping me cross the deepest of rivers (I’m not a good swimmer i must say so would never have ventured crossing these deep waters), he’s carrying me on his shoulders to climb the tallest mountains (on my own, my hips would not let me, they are heavy and would grow weary).

 

But why did i fail to see you when i cried and felt empty, all alone, tattered, washed out, drained and sometimes completely finished? Jesus, my master, my lord, my best friend (even though i stray). I’m too pained lord. My tears can’t make me see that’s probably why i couldn’t see you carrying me all this while or did i try to it on my own? I would definitely fail maybe that’s why am so fagged out and thirsty, blind with tears and strength failing.

Father, pass me through this Red Sea to the land of ur promise, that which you have promised you would. Take me to my place of rest!

 

 

About Nita's Own Little Space.....

I am a blogger. I love to write. It is one of the most beautiful ways that life has given to me to express how i feel, how i see life. A way to confirm my most innermost and deepest feelings and also what seem so shallow. I just love to write, it is more easier than talking!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trying times!

  1. These feelings I felt alot last year. I am humbled to think that I’m not alone in feeling this level of hopelessness at times. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. We go thru this feelings at some point in time in our lives and at that point, all we need to go pass through is Love. Thanks for reading and also understanding!

Leave a Reply

