Happy New year (Reflections)

For some reason not known to me, am so happy and excited this evening and i don’t know if it’s because it is the end of the year or if am just plain happy that i am finally using a laptop to access my wordpress page unlike the past few days when i would try to access it from my mobile and it takes like forever due to the slow network connection and i might not even be able to login to my account at the end of the day and all of a sudden that which i took for granted (LOL) became the so ‘much desired’ or am i just plain happy about nothing?………. it sure feels better than be all sad and brooding about things we cannot change or help and one of these verses which i have heard several times before but it didn’t seem to make much sense to me makes so much meaning to me right now, ‘God grant me the serenity to accept the things i cannot change, courage to change the things i can and the wisdom to know the difference’.

As we enter into the new year, we should ponder on this thought (I am doing that already), it will save us from undue stresses of life and just like we shift chaff from rice, we will be able to shift that which we should try to change which is within our powers to and accept that which we cannot change and truth be told, there are stuffs which are beyond our reach no matter how much we try and so instead of giving into hopelessness, instead of weighing ourselves down and killing our spirit, we should ponder on this and leave the rest to God.

Happy New year to you all and i wish you a beautiful and successful 2012 in advance (The new year is less than 48 hours from me now). Have a blessed year!

 

 

About Nita's Own Little Space.....

I am a blogger. I love to write. It is one of the most beautiful ways that life has given to me to express how i feel, how i see life. A way to confirm my most innermost and deepest feelings and also what seem so shallow. I just love to write, it is more easier than talking!!!
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy New year (Reflections)

  1. granbee says:

    Letting go and letting GOD always works for me. So glad to see you practicing this spiritual discipline going into 2012!

  2. Maiya says:

    Happy new year to you as well my friend.

  3. Happy New Year Nita! God Bless You in 2012 😀

  4. Happy New Year, Nita, and I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award,
    so please visit my blog for acceptance.
    Lauren 🙂

Leave a Reply

