A thin line!

As I applied my makeup this morning before going to church, I noticed the eyeshadow on one was more than the other. I had applied the other more carefully while in a rush didn’t do same to the other eyelid. It looked odd and strange!

What is the line between normalcy and doing things to the extreme? The line between normalcy and extremity is just a thin line and knowing how not to cross the line is wisdom in living.

What’s the line between madness and dressing up to meet fashion standards? A thin line! One lady dresses up and she is called “skimpily dressed” and another dresses up same way but with a different touch and she’s called “Elegant”.

The difference in both ladies might be that one knows her body type and has dressed to suit herself and the other doesn’t know but in the craze to follow trends and styles decides to just dress up anyway.

Knowing when not to cross the line between normalcy and extremity, that “thin line” is WISDOM!

 

 

About Nita's Own Little Space.....

I am a blogger. I love to write. It is one of the most beautiful ways that life has given to me to express how i feel, how i see life. A way to confirm my most innermost and deepest feelings and also what seem so shallow. I just love to write, it is more easier than talking!!!
This entry was posted in Life and Living. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A thin line!

  1. granbee says:

    Wonderful to know that wisdom is gained through such simple things as unbalanced applications of eye makeup. I am serious! I am grateful to you for reminding me that wisdom is gained through perceptive observation and mediation upon the simple things of everyday life.

  2. Loved this reminder.
    Wisdom is underrated because a lot of us want to please others.
    Thanks for dropping by my blog
    xxx

  3. willofheart says:

    I love how you remind us through this post, excellent writing, and the image you used so powerful…

Leave a Reply

