Life after Engagement….

Whoever said been engaged was the end of all troubles and tempatations? Lol (I can’t laugh oh). All of a sudden all of my admirers, chikers and toasters have resurfaced from God knows where and i have someone who has been dangling in and out, in and out and not really sure of what he wants kind – of guy calling me at all sorts of odd hours. Imagine being called at 12.07am in the morning just to say hi! Or 11.37pm just to call me”Anit! Anit!”. Seriously! No joke! So much so that i have contemplated so many things in my mind if i should just walk up to him and say in a harsh voice “Please, don’t call me at odd hours anymore” or if i should continue on my silent mode approach where i just put the ringer on silent as soon as his call interrupts my sleep. I really, truly do not know! I think i need advice on this because on the other hand he is a customer who i do not want to drive away except its really gone beyond normal.
A little of running around and endless calls on the phone with my mum as we talk on marriage venue and wedding theme. Who is to be invited and who is not, getting to know my fiancee as we stumble on each other’s toes and i say to myself “He’s so annoying!” and the other minute we are back in each other’s embrace and am wondering how the good lord has blessed me so and when i hear that marriage is full of ups and downs, highs and lows, its not a joke and am not even married yet….LOL!
But the good far outweighs the bad, the joys pass you through the not-so joyous moments and i saw on a friend’s BB message that if you want the perfect man that will sing you to sleep, pamper you as if your feet shouldn’t even touch the ground that you should wait for Jesus Christ because he is coming soon. LOL….True talk!
I am really smiling to myself as i write this because i found out that life and experience truly is the best teacher!
Keep smiling, be bright and cheerful! Till i come again on the blogsarena….
Peace!!!!…..I’m outta here..XX

About Nita's Own Little Space.....

I am a blogger. I love to write. It is one of the most beautiful ways that life has given to me to express how i feel, how i see life. A way to confirm my most innermost and deepest feelings and also what seem so shallow. I just love to write, it is more easier than talking!!!
This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Life after Engagement….

  1. festivalking says:

    Couldn’t help noticing the Bella Naija sign on that pix of yours… R u a 9ja sister by any chance? 🙂

  2. Anit! Anit! Ohmahahahhgoddddd! Really? The dude is on a mission but I still think telling him not to call you at odd hours would do you good. On another note, if the waiting for Jesus to come and pamper me is just another way of saying such men don’t exist please don’t talk to me o. I still want to believe in fairy tale romance, lol! 😀

  3. granbee says:

    Peace be with you, Sister! Smiling always!

  4. yasmine says:

    forget engagement…wait till its clear u have a man…… and his picture is floating somewhere on social media ….the old ones feel like ‘oh shit”…. i had one i left(broke-up with ) and his friend saw me put up a picture of i and a ”friend” …. mind u this was his friend not him seeing this picture on blackberry.. he lives in abuja (i live in Kenya) .He started saying how ….the ex (my ex)was doing well and how apparently he was coming down to kenya and how he was …….. ”how he was”…. went to the extent of putting up a picture of him and a tacky (no level absolutely) babe and my ex’s pic… then followed it up with another of the ex…. thing is..this man(my ex) thought all babes want his money…… try telling that to one whose number one quality of man in her life is ” a man who is not and does not focus on his money”…
    what im trying to say hun is trust me even after the wedding… ah-ah!

    they will not stop…

Leave a Reply

