In a false world???

I encountered a friend of mine online and we got talking  chatting. Normal girl – girl talk and gists. How she will be getting married soon and i said “I will be doing same” ( That’s the new hot topic by the way). How she wants me to be part of the friends that will be coming for the formal introduction by the families and that’s how we proceeded from one level of gist to another until she got to this point where she told me marriage is like a business or contract these days and i asked why she said so . She then told me that no man goes for a liability these days. They want a working class wife or a business person that will not be entirely dependent on them for their survival and a woman too will be on the lookout if he is a man who can fully cater for her and her unborn children, if it is somewhere she can gain something from then she’s all games and if not then she’s backing out. I told her” No! That’s not a good reason to be married”.

She told me i was only living in a false world thinking marriage is all about whether you both love each other or not. That there’s more to it that meets the eye.

I wondered to myself if truly getting married with this kind of reasoning at the back of one’s mind is anything to go by. Is that journey worth embarking at all? Especially given the fact she has gone through a terrible disappointment from a long time love who had proposed to her already and were a step to the altar when he broke the engagement.

I wonder if she really should be taking the decision of walking down the aisle right now or if she should do a rethink maybe. Letting go of the past, getting to heal properly , before taking the BIG step or am i the one who is just being too lovey – dovey insisting you must be in love before making such a decision which is a life decision if you ask me. Please i need your opinions.

About Nita's Own Little Space.....

I am a blogger. I love to write. It is one of the most beautiful ways that life has given to me to express how i feel, how i see life. A way to confirm my most innermost and deepest feelings and also what seem so shallow. I just love to write, it is more easier than talking!!!
This entry was posted in Life and Living, Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In a false world???

  1. Sounds like she is still hurt from the last time, to be honest, so she isn’t thinking correctly. How can you have a marriage without love? She believe its like a business deal? Oh my i might need to make a post about this on my blog and put it in My Love Journey and see how it goes, thats just foolishness talk. All you can do is pray for her…. God Bless 🙂

  2. granbee says:

    For me, being very loyal and devoted friends, with lots of interests in common, is the first step to forming a loving, “this is my mate for life” relationship. Just ONE of the interests in common should be a mutual practice of a good work ethic.

  3. Sometimes we do not heal properly before we move on to the next relationship and I think it’s unfair for the next person. Seriously. Only God can heal our scars girl. I’ll just keep praying for her if I were you.

Leave a Reply

